Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

This page in:

Spring Meetings 2019: World Bank Group Events

April 09, 2019 to April 13, 2019

World Bank Headquarters, Washington DC

View the calendar of events below!

Each Spring, the Boards of Governors of the World Bank Group and International Monetary Fund (IMF) hold Spring Meetings to discuss a range of issues related to poverty reduction, international economic development and finance. World Bank Live brings #WBGMeetings experience straight to you wherever you are in the world. We will be live-streaming events in English, Spanish, French and Arabic. Don’t forget to add them to your calendar! 

Watch, engage, and be part of the global conversation!

Spring Meetings 2019: World Bank Group Events

Tuesday April 9, 2019

Development Marketplace: Innovations to Address Gender Based Violence
April 09, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-04-09 15:00 2019-04-09 16:00 America/New_York World Bank Live - Development Marketplace: Innovations to Address Gender Based Violence Development Marketplace: Innovations to Address Gender Based Violence https://live.worldbank.org/development-marketplace-gender-based-violence Live Online Live Online [email protected]

Wednesday April 10, 2019

April 10, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-04-10 10:00 2019-04-10 11:30 America/New_York World Bank Live - On the Menu: Can Food be the Planet’s Medicine? On the Menu: Can Food be the Planet’s Medicine? https://live.worldbank.org/on-the-menu-can-food-be-the-planets-medicine Live Online Live Online [email protected]
April 10, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-04-10 14:00 2019-04-10 15:00 America/New_York World Bank Live - The Economic and Social Case for Human Capital Investments The Economic and Social Case for Human Capital Investments https://live.worldbank.org/economic-social-case-investing-human-capital Live Online Live Online [email protected]
April 10, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-04-10 15:30 2019-04-10 16:30 America/New_York World Bank Live - Beyond Uncertainty: Leveraging Trade to Reduce Poverty Beyond Uncertainty: Leveraging Trade to Reduce Poverty https://live.worldbank.org/leveraging-trade-to-reduce-poverty Live Online Live Online [email protected]

Thursday April 11, 2019

April 11, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-04-11 08:45 2019-04-11 10:30 America/New_York World Bank Live - 2019 Spring Meetings Opening Press Conference 2019 Spring Meetings Opening Press Conference https://live.worldbank.org/opening-press-conference-sm2019 Live Online Live Online [email protected]
Will Robots Disrupt East Asia’s Development Model? Technological Change and the Future of Jobs in the Region
April 11, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-04-11 09:30 2019-04-11 11:00 America/New_York World Bank Live - Will Robots Disrupt East Asia’s Development Model? Technological Change and the Future of Jobs in the Region Will Robots Disrupt East Asia’s Development Model? Technological Change and the Future of Jobs in the Region https://live.worldbank.org/technological-change-future-of-jobs Live Online Live Online [email protected]
April 11, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-04-11 09:30 2019-04-11 11:00 America/New_York World Bank Live - Building Human Capital in Africa: The Future of a Generation Building Human Capital in Africa: The Future of a Generation https://live.worldbank.org/building-human-capital-future-generation Live Online Live Online [email protected]
Preventing Conflict, Promoting Peace
April 11, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-04-11 11:00 2019-04-11 12:00 America/New_York World Bank Live - Preventing Conflict, Promoting Peace Preventing Conflict, Promoting Peace https://live.worldbank.org/preventing-conflict-promoting-peace Live Online Live Online [email protected]
Making Growth Work for the Poor
April 11, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-04-11 12:00 2019-04-11 13:00 America/New_York World Bank Live - Making Growth Work for the Poor Making Growth Work for the Poor https://live.worldbank.org/making-growth-work-for-the-poor Live Online Live Online [email protected]
April 11, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-04-11 13:00 2019-04-11 14:30 America/New_York World Bank Live - Capital Market Development and the FinTech Revolution: Opportunities and Challenges Capital Market Development and the FinTech Revolution: Opportunities and Challenges https://live.worldbank.org/capital-market-development-fin-tech-revolution Live Online Live Online [email protected]
From Source to Sea: Innovative Ways to Tackle Marine Pollution
April 11, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-04-11 14:30 2019-04-11 16:00 America/New_York World Bank Live - From Source to Sea: Innovative Ways to Tackle Marine Pollution From Source to Sea: Innovative Ways to Tackle Marine Pollution https://live.worldbank.org/source-to-sea-challenge-of-marine-pollution Live Online Live Online [email protected]
April 11, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-04-11 16:00 2019-04-11 17:00 America/New_York World Bank Live - Driving Private Investment to Fragile Settings Driving Private Investment to Fragile Settings https://live.worldbank.org/driving-private-investment-to-fragile-settings Live Online Live Online [email protected]

Friday April 12, 2019

April 12, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-04-12 10:00 2019-04-12 11:30 America/New_York World Bank Live - All Africa Digital Economy Moonshot All Africa Digital Economy Moonshot https://live.worldbank.org/africa-digital-economy-moonshot Live Online Live Online [email protected]
Male Lama admiring a top view of a village in Leh Valley and the Himalaya mountain range beyond. C: Shutterstock
April 12, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-04-12 10:30 2019-04-12 12:00 America/New_York World Bank Live - Melting Himalayan Glaciers: People, Environment, Economies Melting Himalayan Glaciers: People, Environment, Economies https://live.worldbank.org/melting-himalayan-glaciers Live Online Live Online [email protected]
Global Launch of the Impact Principles
April 12, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-04-12 11:00 2019-04-12 12:00 America/New_York World Bank Live - Global Launch of the Impact Principles Global Launch of the Impact Principles https://live.worldbank.org/global-launch-impact-principles Live Online Live Online [email protected]
A Seat at the Table for Everyone: Creating Opportunities for the Vulnerable and Often Excluded
April 12, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-04-12 13:00 2019-04-12 14:30 America/New_York World Bank Live - A Seat at the Table: Creating Opportunity for Vulnerable and Often Excluded Populations with Chef José Andrés A Seat at the Table: Creating Opportunity for Vulnerable and Often Excluded Populations with Chef José Andrés https://live.worldbank.org/seat-at-the-table-for-everyone Live Online Live Online [email protected]
April 12, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-04-12 14:00 2019-04-12 15:45 America/New_York World Bank Live - Mission Billion: Transforming Countries and Empowering People through Digital Identity Mission Billion: Transforming Countries and Empowering People through Digital Identity https://live.worldbank.org/mission-billion Live Online Live Online [email protected]
Credit: Dominic Chavez - Egypt’s government plans to put itself on the clean energy map with the inauguration of the world’s largest solar park. Dubbed the Benban complex, it is under construction in Egypt’s Western Desert and set to open next year.
April 12, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-04-12 14:30 2019-04-12 15:30 America/New_York World Bank Live - The Power of Partnerships: Mobilizing Finance and Unlocking Private Sector Solutions The Power of Partnerships: Mobilizing Finance and Unlocking Private Sector Solutions https://live.worldbank.org/power-of-partnerships-mobilizing-finance-unlocking-private-sector-solutions Live Online Live Online [email protected]
April 12, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-04-12 14:30 2019-04-12 16:00 America/New_York World Bank Live - Learning Matters: Why We Need A Learning Revolution Learning Matters: Why We Need A Learning Revolution https://live.worldbank.org/the-learning-revolution Live Online Live Online [email protected]
April 12, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-04-12 15:30 2019-04-12 17:00 America/New_York World Bank Live - SDGs in Action: Integrating the SDGs into National Budgets SDGs in Action: Integrating the SDGs into National Budgets https://live.worldbank.org/sdgs-in-action Live Online Live Online [email protected]
April 12, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-04-12 16:00 2019-04-12 17:30 America/New_York World Bank Live - Beyond Borders: A Look at the Venezuelan Exodus Beyond Borders: A Look at the Venezuelan Exodus https://live.worldbank.org/beyond-borders-venezuelan-exodus Live Online Live Online [email protected]

Saturday April 13, 2019

April 13, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-04-13 09:30 2019-04-13 11:00 America/New_York World Bank Live - State of the Africa Region: The Role of Regional Cooperation in Tackling Fragility State of the Africa Region: The Role of Regional Cooperation in Tackling Fragility https://live.worldbank.org/state-of-africa-region-tackling-fragility Live Online Live Online [email protected]
Putting People First with Simple, Efficient and Transparent Government
April 13, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-04-13 11:00 2019-04-13 12:30 America/New_York World Bank Live - GovTech: Putting People First with Simple, Efficient and Transparent Government GovTech: Putting People First with Simple, Efficient and Transparent Government https://live.worldbank.org/gov-tech Live Online Live Online [email protected]
Boosting Growth through Diversity in Financial Leadership
April 13, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-04-13 13:30 2019-04-13 14:30 America/New_York World Bank Live - Boosting Growth through Diversity in Financial Leadership Boosting Growth through Diversity in Financial Leadership https://live.worldbank.org/leadership-diversity Live Online Live Online [email protected]