Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

This page in:

Annual Meetings 2019:
World Bank Group Events

October 14, 2019 to October 20, 2019

World Bank Headquarters, Washington DC

View the schedule of events below!

Each Fall, the Boards of Governors of the World Bank Group and International Monetary Fund (IMF) hold Annual Meetings to discuss a range of issues related to poverty reduction, international economic development and finance. World Bank Live brings #WBGMeetings experience straight to you wherever you are in the world. We will be live-streaming events in English, Spanish, French and Arabic. Don’t forget to add them to your calendar! 

Annual Meetings 2019: World Bank Group Events

Monday October 7, 2019

October 07, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-10-07 15:00 2019-10-07 15:00 America/New_York World Bank Live - Securing Good Development Outcomes Securing Good Development Outcomes https://live.worldbank.org/securing-good-development-outcomes Live Online Live Online [email protected]

Wednesday October 16, 2019

October 16, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-10-16 10:30 2019-10-16 11:30 America/New_York World Bank Live - The Future of the Rural Space The Future of the Rural Space https://live.worldbank.org/future-rural-space Live Online Live Online [email protected]
October 16, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-10-16 12:00 2019-10-16 13:00 America/New_York World Bank Live - Raising the Bar: What Works to Reduce Poverty and Spur Growth Raising the Bar: What Works to Reduce Poverty and Spur Growth https://live.worldbank.org/raising-bar-reduce-poverty-spur-growth Live Online Live Online [email protected]
October 16, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-10-16 13:30 2019-10-16 14:30 America/New_York World Bank Live - Fintech Innovators as Drivers of Inclusive Economies Fintech Innovators as Drivers of Inclusive Economies https://live.worldbank.org/fintech-innovators-drivers-inclusive-economies Live Online Live Online [email protected]
October 16, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-10-16 14:00 2019-10-16 15:00 America/New_York World Bank Live - Civil Society Townhall 2019 Civil Society Townhall 2019 https://live.worldbank.org/civil-society-townhall-2019 Live Online Live Online [email protected]
October 16, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-10-16 15:30 2019-10-16 17:00 America/New_York World Bank Live - Towards Sustainable Peace: Development Approaches to Tackling Fragility, Conflict and Violence Towards Sustainable Peace: Development Approaches to Tackling Fragility, Conflict and Violence https://live.worldbank.org/sustainable-peace-development-tackling-fragility-conflict-violence Live Online Live Online [email protected]

Thursday October 17, 2019

October 17, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-10-17 07:45 2019-10-17 08:30 America/New_York World Bank Live - 2019 Annual Meetings Opening Press Conference 2019 Annual Meetings Opening Press Conference https://live.worldbank.org/opening-press-conference-annual-meetings-2019 Live Online Live Online [email protected]
October 17, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-10-17 09:30 2019-10-17 10:30 America/New_York World Bank Live - Decoding Debt: Getting Transparency Right Decoding Debt: Getting Transparency Right https://live.worldbank.org/decoding-debt-getting-transparency-right Live Online Live Online [email protected]
Dominic Chavez/International Finance Corporation
October 17, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-10-17 10:30 2019-10-17 12:00 America/New_York World Bank Live - Connecting Africa through Broadband: A Roadmap for Inclusive Growth Connecting Africa through Broadband: A Roadmap for Inclusive Growth https://live.worldbank.org/connecting-africa-roadmap-inclusive-growth Live Online Live Online [email protected]
October 17, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-10-17 11:30 2019-10-17 13:00 America/New_York World Bank Live - Learning Poverty: Building the Foundation of Human Capital Learning Poverty: Building the Foundation of Human Capital https://live.worldbank.org/learning-poverty-tackling-fundamentals Live Online Live Online [email protected]
October 17, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-10-17 13:00 2019-10-17 14:15 America/New_York World Bank Live - Invest in Nature: Uncovering the Hidden Value of Biodiversity Invest in Nature: Uncovering the Hidden Value of Biodiversity https://live.worldbank.org/invest-nature-uncovering-hidden-value-biodiversity Live Online Live Online [email protected]
End of an Era? Global Value Chains, Trade and Development
October 17, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-10-17 13:00 2019-10-17 14:00 America/New_York World Bank Live - End of an Era? Global Value Chains, Trade and Development End of an Era? Global Value Chains, Trade and Development https://live.worldbank.org/end-era-global-value-chains-trade-development Live Online Live Online [email protected]
October 17, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-10-17 14:00 2019-10-17 15:30 America/New_York World Bank Live - The Infrastructure Revolution: Integration, Investment and Innovation The Infrastructure Revolution: Integration, Investment and Innovation https://live.worldbank.org/infrastructure-revolution-integration-investment-innovation Live Online Live Online [email protected]
October 17, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-10-17 15:00 2019-10-17 16:00 America/New_York World Bank Live - Catalyzing Environmental, Social and Governance Investment Catalyzing Environmental, Social and Governance Investment https://live.worldbank.org/catalyzing-ESG-investment Live Online Live Online [email protected]

Friday October 18, 2019

October 18, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-10-18 08:00 2019-10-18 09:30 America/New_York World Bank Live - 2019 Annual Meetings Plenary 2019 Annual Meetings Plenary https://live.worldbank.org/plenary-annual-meetings-2019 Live Online Live Online [email protected]
October 18, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-10-18 10:00 2019-10-18 11:00 America/New_York World Bank Live - Jobs and Economic Transformation Jobs and Economic Transformation https://live.worldbank.org/jobs-and-economic-transformation Live Online Live Online [email protected]
October 18, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-10-18 10:00 2019-10-18 11:00 America/New_York World Bank Live - Private Sector in Fragile Situations: Getting the Job Done! Private Sector in Fragile Situations: Getting the Job Done! https://live.worldbank.org/private-sector-fragile-situations-getting-job-done Live Online Live Online [email protected]
October 18, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-10-18 14:00 2019-10-18 15:15 America/New_York World Bank Live - Unleashing the Potential of Women Entrepreneurs Through Finance and Markets Unleashing the Potential of Women Entrepreneurs Through Finance and Markets https://live.worldbank.org/unleashing-potential-women-entrepreneurs-finance-markets Live Online Live Online [email protected]

Saturday October 19, 2019

October 19, 2019
x
Add to Calendar 2019-10-19 08:30 2019-10-19 10:00 America/New_York World Bank Live - State of the Africa Region: Empowering Women, Transforming Africa State of the Africa Region: Empowering Women, Transforming Africa https://live.worldbank.org/state-africa-region-empowering-women-transforming-africa Live Online Live Online [email protected]