Unleashing Private Investment in Renewable Energy

Follow the event on Twitter with #EndEnergyPoverty

This event is also available in: Français | Español | العربية | Português

Date: Friday, October 9, 2015
Time: 11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. (Peru) / 12:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. (ET) / 16:00 - 17:30 (GMT) or convert time
Location: Pachacamac Room, Lima Convention Center, Lima, Peru & Online

Taking action to scale-up private sector investment in clean energy is crucial to ensuring power for growing economies, securing sustainable livelihoods, and addressing climate change and greenhouse gas emissions.

What solutions already exist and what needs to be done to stimulate further private sector investment in renewable energy?

A panel of global and regional investors, a renewable energy developer, and a senior government official will discuss how success can be scaled; and explore the specific actions to leverage public energy financing for scaled up private flows.

Executive Vice President and CEO of the International Finance Corporation (IFC) Jin-Yong Cai will open the discussion in a moderated conversation with Jordan’s Minister of Planning and International Cooperation Imad Najib Fakhoury.



Featuring

Group Chief Executive, DNB
Executive Vice President and CEO, IFC
Minister of Planning and International Cooperation, Jordan
Presidente, SCL ENERGIA ACTIVA
Chief Editor, Bloomberg New Energy Finance
Minister of Mines and Energy, Peru
Minister of Energy and Development of Renewable Energies, Republic of Senegal
Executive Vice President, Global Public Affairs, First Solar