Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

This page in:

Annual Meetings 2017: World Bank Group Events

October 10, 2017 to October 14, 2017

World Bank Headquarters, Washington DC

Each autumn, the Boards of Governors of the World Bank Group and International Monetary Fund (IMF) hold Annual Meetings to discuss a range of issues related to poverty reduction, international economic development and finance.

World Bank Live brings these meetings straight to you wherever you are in the world! We will be live-streaming several events in English, Spanish, French and Arabic, so don’t forget to add them to your calendar and join the conversation!

Key Events

October 10, 2017 | 16:30 ET, 20:30 GMT
October 11, 2017 | 15:30 ET, 19:30 GMT
October 12, 2017 | 11:00 ET, 15:00 GMT
October 12, 2017 | 14:00 ET, 18:00 GMT
October 13, 2017 | 16:00 ET, 20:00 GMT
October 14, 2017 | 11:00 ET, 15:00 GMT
October 14, 2017 | 13:00 ET, 17:00 GMT

Annual Meetings 2017: World Bank Group Events Schedule

Thursday October 5, 2017

October 05, 2017
Add to Calendar 2017-10-05 12:00 2017-10-05 12:00 America/New_York Jim Yong Kim at Columbia University: Building New Foundations of Human Solidarity Jim Yong Kim at Columbia University: Building New Foundations of Human Solidarity http://live.worldbank.org/human-capital-project Washington DC The World bank [email protected]

Tuesday October 10, 2017

October 10, 2017
Add to Calendar 2017-10-10 16:30 2017-10-10 17:00 America/New_York Challenging Business as Usual: A Conversation between Jim Yong Kim and Hamdi Ulukaya Challenging Business as Usual: A Conversation between Jim Yong Kim and Hamdi Ulukaya http://live.worldbank.org/challenging-business-as-usual Washington DC The World bank [email protected]

Wednesday October 11, 2017

October 11, 2017
Add to Calendar 2017-10-11 09:30 2017-10-11 10:30 America/New_York Future Harvest: Who Will Grow Tomorrow’s Food? Future Harvest: Who Will Grow Tomorrow’s Food? http://live.worldbank.org/future-harvest Washington DC The World bank [email protected]
October 11, 2017
Add to Calendar 2017-10-11 11:30 2017-10-11 13:00 America/New_York Inclusive Growth and the Rising Middle Class in East Asia and Beyond Inclusive Growth and the Rising Middle Class in East Asia and Beyond http://live.worldbank.org/inclusive-growth Washington DC The World bank [email protected]
October 11, 2017
Add to Calendar 2017-10-11 12:00 2017-10-11 14:00 America/New_York #Outlook2018 for Latin America: Will next year be better? #Outlook2018 for Latin America: Will next year be better? http://live.worldbank.org/latin-america-carribean-media-launch Washington DC The World bank [email protected]
October 11, 2017
Add to Calendar 2017-10-11 13:00 2017-10-11 14:30 America/New_York The Wealth that is Not Measured The Wealth that is Not Measured http://live.worldbank.org/wealth-not-measured Washington DC The World bank [email protected]
October 11, 2017
Add to Calendar 2017-10-11 15:30 2017-10-11 16:30 America/New_York Pass or Fail: Are Countries Doing Their Education Homework? Pass or Fail: Are Countries Doing Their Education Homework? http://live.worldbank.org/pass-or-fail Washington DC The World bank [email protected]
October 11, 2017
Add to Calendar 2017-10-11 17:30 2017-10-11 18:30 America/New_York Civil Society Townhall 2017 Civil Society Townhall 2017 http://live.worldbank.org/civil-society-townhall-2017 Washington DC The World bank [email protected]

Thursday October 12, 2017

October 12, 2017
Add to Calendar 2017-10-12 08:45 2017-10-12 09:30 America/New_York 2017 Annual Meetings Opening Press Conference: World Bank Group President Jim Yong Kim 2017 Annual Meetings Opening Press Conference: World Bank Group President Jim Yong Kim http://live.worldbank.org/opening-press-conference-2017 Washington DC The World bank [email protected]
October 12, 2017
Add to Calendar 2017-10-12 09:30 2017-10-12 10:30 America/New_York Supporting Working Parents: Tackling Childcare Supporting Working Parents: Tackling Childcare http://live.worldbank.org/tackling-childcare Washington DC The World bank [email protected]
October 12, 2017
Add to Calendar 2017-10-12 11:00 2017-10-12 12:30 America/New_York Digital Economy for Development Digital Economy for Development http://live.worldbank.org/digital-economy-for-development Washington DC The World bank [email protected]
October 12, 2017
Add to Calendar 2017-10-12 12:30 2017-10-12 13:30 America/New_York Future of Manufacturing Future of Manufacturing http://live.worldbank.org/future-manufacturing Washington DC The World bank [email protected]
October 12, 2017
Add to Calendar 2017-10-12 12:30 2017-10-12 13:30 America/New_York Technology and Civic Engagement: New Approaches Technology and Civic Engagement: New Approaches http://live.worldbank.org/technology-and-civic-engagement Washington DC The World bank [email protected]
October 12, 2017
Add to Calendar 2017-10-12 14:00 2017-10-12 15:00 America/New_York The Belt & Road Initiative: Building Bonds Across Asia, Europe and Beyond The Belt & Road Initiative: Building Bonds Across Asia, Europe and Beyond http://live.worldbank.org/belt-and-road Washington DC The World bank [email protected]
October 12, 2017
Add to Calendar 2017-10-12 14:30 2017-10-12 15:30 America/New_York Sustainable Mobility Sustainable Mobility http://live.worldbank.org/sustainable-mobility Washington DC The World bank [email protected]
October 12, 2017
Add to Calendar 2017-10-12 17:00 2017-10-12 18:00 America/New_York MIGA Thirty Year Anniversary Event: Innovating to Mobilize Private Capital MIGA Thirty Year Anniversary Event: Innovating to Mobilize Private Capital http://live.worldbank.org/30-years-of-miga Washington DC The World bank [email protected]

Friday October 13, 2017

October 13, 2017
Add to Calendar 2017-10-13 09:00 2017-10-13 11:00 America/New_York 2017 Annual Meetings Plenary 2017 Annual Meetings Plenary http://live.worldbank.org/2017-annual-meetings-plenary Washington DC The World bank [email protected]
October 13, 2017
Add to Calendar 2017-10-13 11:00 2017-10-13 12:15 America/New_York The Disaster that Never Happened - Can Resilient Infrastructure Help Save the World? The Disaster that Never Happened - Can Resilient Infrastructure Help Save the World? http://live.worldbank.org/resilient-infrastructure Washington DC The World bank [email protected]
October 13, 2017
Add to Calendar 2017-10-13 16:00 2017-10-13 17:30 America/New_York Human Capital Summit: Committing to Action to Drive Economic Growth Human Capital Summit: Committing to Action to Drive Economic Growth http://live.worldbank.org/human-capital-summit-2017 Washington DC The World bank [email protected]

Saturday October 14, 2017

October 14, 2017
Add to Calendar 2017-10-14 10:00 2017-10-14 11:30 America/New_York The State of the Africa Region: Skills for Success in a Transforming Africa The State of the Africa Region: Skills for Success in a Transforming Africa http://live.worldbank.org/sotar-africa-2017 Washington DC The World bank [email protected]
October 14, 2017
Add to Calendar 2017-10-14 11:00 2017-10-14 12:00 America/New_York Taking Women-owned Business to the Next Level Taking Women-owned Business to the Next Level http://live.worldbank.org/women-owned-business Washington DC The World bank [email protected]
October 14, 2017
Add to Calendar 2017-10-14 13:00 2017-10-14 14:00 America/New_York Maximizing Finance for Development Maximizing Finance for Development http://live.worldbank.org/maximizing-finance-for-development Washington DC The World bank [email protected]