This page in:

DEC Lecture Series: Why Do People Stay Poor?
Upcoming Live Event

DEC Lecture Series: Why Do People Stay Poor?

May 21, 2018 | 12:30 to 14:00 ET, 16:30 to 18:00 GMT

MC 13-121, World Bank Headquarters, Washington DC

Add to Calendar 2018-05-21 12:30 2018-05-21 14:00 America/New_York DEC Lecture Series: Why Do People Stay Poor? DEC Lecture Series: Why Do People Stay Poor? https://live.worldbank.org/dec-lecture-series Washington DC The World bank [email protected]
Upcoming Live Event

Innovate4Climate

May 22, 2018 | 3:00 ET, 7:00 GMT
to May 23, 2018 | 11:00 ET, 15:00 GMT

Frankfurt, Germany

Add to Calendar 2018-05-22 03:00 2018-05-23 11:00 America/New_York Innovate4Climate Innovate4Climate https://live.worldbank.org/innovate4climate Washington DC The World bank [email protected]
IFC Sustainability Exchange 2018
Upcoming Live Event

IFC Sustainability Exchange 2018

May 23, 2018 | 14:15 to 17:45 ET, 18:15 to 21:45 GMT

Auditorium, International Finance Corporation

Add to Calendar 2018-05-23 14:15 2018-05-23 17:45 America/New_York IFC Sustainability Exchange 2018 IFC Sustainability Exchange 2018 https://live.worldbank.org/sustainability-exchange Washington DC The World bank [email protected]
Upcoming Live Event

50 Years of Measuring World Economies

May 23, 2018 | 16:00 to 18:00 ET, 20:00 to 22:00 GMT

Atrium, World Bank Headquarters

Add to Calendar 2018-05-23 16:00 2018-05-23 18:00 America/New_York 50 Years of Measuring World Economies 50 Years of Measuring World Economies https://live.worldbank.org/50-years-measuring-world-economies Washington DC The World bank [email protected]
View the Replay

Fair Progress? Global Economic Mobility Across Generations

May 09, 2018 | 15:15 to 17:00 ET, 19:15 to 21:00 GMT

Preston Auditorium, World Bank Group Headquarters

Add to Calendar 2018-05-09 15:15 2018-05-09 17:00 America/New_York Fair Progress? Global Economic Mobility Across Generations Fair Progress? Global Economic Mobility Across Generations https://live.worldbank.org/fair-progress Washington DC The World bank [email protected]

Spring Meetings 2018: World Bank Group Events

April 17, 2018 to April 21, 2018

World Bank Headquarters, Washington DC

Add to Calendar 2018-04-10 00:00 2018-04-21 00:00 America/New_York Spring Meetings 2018: World Bank Group Events Spring Meetings 2018: World Bank Group Events https://live.worldbank.org/spring-meetings-2018 Washington DC The World bank [email protected]

In Case You Missed It

Upcoming Event List

April 19, 2018 | 11:00 ET, 15:00 GMT
Add to Calendar 2018-04-19 11:00 2018-04-19 12:30 America/New_York Digital Economy for Africa Digital Economy for Africa https://live.worldbank.org/digital-economy-africa Washington DC The World bank [email protected]
April 10, 2018 | 16:00 ET, 20:00 GMT
Add to Calendar 2018-04-10 16:00 2018-04-10 17:00 America/New_York Rich and Poor: Opportunities and Challenges in an Age of Disruption Rich and Poor: Opportunities and Challenges in an Age of Disruption https://live.worldbank.org/opportunities-and-challenges-in-an-age-of-disruption Washington DC The World bank [email protected]
April 19, 2018 | 16:00 ET, 20:00 GMT
Add to Calendar 2018-04-19 16:00 2018-04-19 17:00 America/New_York Disrupting the Gender Divide—The Power of Online Platforms Disrupting the Gender Divide—The Power of Online Platforms https://live.worldbank.org/disrupting-gender-divide Washington DC The World bank [email protected]

Recent Events

Full Event List

Photo: Equal Playing Field.
April 17, 2018 | 16:00 ET, 20:00 GMT
April 18, 2018 | 11:00 ET, 15:00 GMT
April 20, 2018 | 11:00 ET, 15:00 GMT
April 19, 2018 | 15:00 ET, 19:00 GMT
Stephan Gladieu / World Bank
April 19, 2018 | 11:00 ET, 15:00 GMT