World Development Report 2017: Governance and the Law

This page in

World Development Report 2017: Governance and the Law

Follow the event on Twitter with #WDR2017

Date: Monday, January 30th, 2017
Time: 16:30 - 18:00 GMT/ 11:30 am - 1:00 pm ET/ 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm (Paris) or convert time
Location: National Assembly, Paris, co-hosted by Agence Française de Développement (AFD) with simultaneous live event at World Bank Preston Auditorium and online.


What makes some policies work while others fail? The World Development Report 2017: Governance and the Law aims to answer this fundamental question.

Frequently, policies that fail to generate development outcomes endure across countries and over time. Putting governance front and center
of the development debate is essential for promoting sustained economic growth and encouraging more equitable and peaceful societies.

Please follow along with @AFD_En during the event.

Watch the Replay Here!

Leave your questions/comments below.



Featuring

Chief Economist, World Bank
Co-Director, World Development Report 2017: Governance and the Law
Co-Director, World Development Report 2017, World Bank
Chief Economist, Middle East and North Africa, World Bank Group
Chief Economist, Agence Française de Développement, and associated researcher at Paris School of Economics (PSE)
Professor of Economics Emeritus, Princeton University
Secretary General, SEGIB
Chief Executive Officer, AFD
France Director, ONE and Global Lead, G7 and G20
Senior Director, Governance Global Practice, The World Bank Group