Quality Education for Equitable Growth
Visit our new beta site at beta.live.worldbank.org

Quality Education for Equitable Growth

Follow the event on Twitter with #EducationFirst

This event is also available in: Français | Español | العربية | Português

Date: Friday, October 9, 2015
Time: 2:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. (Peru) / 3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. (ET) / 19:30 - 21:00 (GMT) or convert time
Location: Pachacamac, Lima Convention Center, Lima, Peru & Online

Education is a critical step on the path toward new opportunities for both people and nations. But in a world where children are not getting the skills they need to live productive lives—250 million children cannot read or write, despite many having been to school—something clearly needs to change to fulfill this historic promise. Tune in to a high-stakes discussion between Finance Ministers, civil society representatives and private-sector representatives, and development partners as they explore how all stakeholders can work together to make smarter, more results-oriented investments that deliver quality education for all children and youth. The payoff? Young people who are equipped with skills for jobs, and sustained economic gains that will contribute to peace, stability, and equitable growth.

Related Links:


Replay this event.

 



Featuring

Executive Director of Oxfam International
Paul and Jean Hanna Senior Fellow, Hoover Institution of Stanford University
Rector, Uniminuto University, Bogota, Colombia
Minister of Finance, Bangladesh
International Journalist
Minister of Education, Peru
State Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Norway
Minister of Finance, Republic of Serbia