Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

This page in:

  • English

This Event has Concluded.

Read the comments below!

World Bank Youth Summit 2018: Unleashing the Power of Human Capital

December 03, 2018 | 9:00 ET, 14:00 GMT
to December 04, 2018 | 18:30 ET, 23:30 GMT
| 9:00 to 18:30 ET, 14:00 to 23:30 GMT

Preston Auditorium, World Bank Headquarters

A key determinant of a country’s competitiveness is its human talent—the skills, knowledge, and experience of its population, better known as “human capital.” Disparities in productivity begin in the earliest stages of life and continue to be exacerbated throughout an individual’s life, impacted by a variety of factors including health, nutrition, and education. Recently, innovation has ushered in a new future where technology and uniquely human characteristics are leveraged in equal measure.

This year’s Youth Summit will seek to provide youth with a forum to share their ideas and learn from one another, encouraging the creation of innovative and equitable initiatives and the development of capabilities required in our ever-evolving future.

View the agenda here!