Today to 2030

Today to 2030

Follow the event on Twitter with #TodayTo2030

This event is also available in: Français | Español | العربية | Português

Date: Friday, October 9, 2015
Time: 5:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. (Peru) / 6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. (ET) / 22:30 - 23:30 (GMT) or convert time
Location: Theater, National Theatre, Lima, Peru & Online

"Today to 2030" brings together a cross section of global leaders and influencers to look at the partnerships, financing, creativity and citizen action needed to end extreme poverty, boost shared prosperity and address climate change. This event comes at a critical time for our people and the planet, falling less than two weeks after the UN Global Goals are ratified and shortly before the COP climate negotiations in Paris. It will be a key moment to build momentum and energize the global community to take the actions needed over the next 15 years to meet these ambitious goals.



Featuring

President, Peru
Secretary-General, United Nations
UK Secretary of State for International Development
President, World Bank Group
Managing Director, International Monetary Fund
International Journalist