Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

This page in:

This Event has Concluded.

Read the comments below!

State of the Africa Region: Boosting Productivity in Africa: The Role of Human Capital

October 13, 2018 | 9:00 WITA (Bali. Indonesia)
October 12, 2018 | 21:00 ET, October 13, 2018 | 1:00 GMT

Westin – BICC, Nusantara 1/2, Bali, Indonesia

The event builds on the forthcoming Africa’s Pulse report’s special theme: The role of human capital in boosting productivity. A highly skilled, healthy labor force plays an important role in driving economic growth. It facilitates the adoption of rapidly changing technologies and enhances the ability to develop new technologies. How can Africa capitalize on its human capital to ramp up productivity and close large and persistent gaps in income per capita relative to advanced countries?

Speakers

Vice President, Africa

Chief Economist, Africa, World Bank Group

Minister of Planification and International Cooperation, Guinea

Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Nexakili

Minister of Finance, Somalia

Senior Anchor, CNBC Africa