Food for Thought: How Investing in the Early Years Needs a Transformation in Agriculture

Follow the event on Twitter with #FoodPrize16

Date: Thursday, October 13, 2016
Time: 15:00 GMT/ 10:00 am CT/ 11:00 am ET or convert time
Location: Downtown Des Moines Marriott Hotel, Iowa

One quarter of children under age five worldwide are chronically malnourished. The World Food Prize event “Let Food Be Thy Medicine,” brought together scientists, policymakers and food and nutrition experts from around the world to share insights on ways in which malnutrition can be tackled with smart policies, innovation and political will.  Key is to prioritize investments in people – during the earliest years of life -- because it underpins the very future of nations.


This Event Has Concluded.

Watch the replay!



Featuring

President, World Bank Group