This page in:

2018 Fragility Forum: Managing Risks for Peace and Stability

March 05, 2018 to March 07, 2018

World Bank Headquarters, Washington DC

The 2018 Fragility Forum: Managing Risks for Peace and Stability will bring together policy makers and practitioners from humanitarian, development, peace and security communities to share practical solutions and explore innovative ways to improve development approaches to foster peace and stability.

Discussions will encompass how humanitarian, development, peace and security communities can complement and reinforce each other to tackle fragility across a broad spectrum of countries and contexts, emphasizing early action to manage risks. Helping host countries prepare and better manage refugee crises, crowding in private sector investment, and the role of women and youths will be featured prominently.

Key Events

March 05, 2018 | 9:00 ET, 14:00 GMT
March 05, 2018 | 16:00 ET, 21:00 GMT
March 06, 2018 | 11:00 ET, 16:00 GMT
March 06, 2018 | 12:30 ET, 17:30 GMT
March 06, 2018 | 14:00 ET, 19:00 GMT