2016 World Bank Youth Summit: Rethinking Education For The New Millennium

Follow the event on Twitter with #WBGYouthSummit

Date: Monday & Tuesday, November 14th & 15th, 2016
Time:
Day 1: 14:30 - 17:30 GMT/ 9:30 am - 12:30 pm ET (November 14th)
Day 2: 14:30 - 22:15 GMT/ 9:30 am - 5:15 pm ET (November 15th) or convert time
Location: Preston Auditorium, Washington DC

WBG Youth Summit Agenda & Speakers

 


Established in 2013, the Youth Summit is an annual event that serves as a platform for conversation and action to make the World Bank Group more relevant to the global youth and to better involve young people in the work of the World Bank Group. The Youth Summit Organizing Committee is comprised of young World Bank Group employees and is supported by World Bank Group senior management.

The first Youth Summit was held in October 2013 and emphasized youth entrepreneurship, revitalizing a new chapter of World Bank Group involvement and engagement with a dynamic generation of young entrepreneurs, activists, development professionals, and others interested in global youth-related issues. The 2014 Youth Summit focused on Governance, leveraging the experiences and expertise of participants to offer workshops highlighting the work of youth globally to increase transparency, accountability and collaboration in the context of participatory government. In its third edition, the 2015 Youth Summit made a global call to crowd-source solutions for climate change, held right before the United Nations Conference on Climate Change (COP 21) in Paris.

The 2016 Youth Summit, Rethinking Education for the New Millennium, will take place on November 14-15 2016.


Watch the Replay!

Leave your questions/comments below.