Transforming Transportation 2017 | Beyond Commitments: Sustainable Mobility for All
Visit our new beta site at beta.live.worldbank.org

Transforming Transportation 2017 | Beyond Commitments: Sustainable Mobility for All

Follow the event on Twitter with #TTDC17

Date: Thursday & Friday, January 12th & 13th, 2017 
Time: 
Day 1: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm ET / 14:00 - 23:00 GMT (January 12th)
Day 2: 9:00 am - 5:30 pm ET / 14:00 - 22:30 GMT (January 13th) or convert time
Location: Preston Auditorium, Washington DC

Transforming Transportation is an annual conference on sustainable mobility co-hosted by the World Bank and the World Resources Institute. The theme of this year's edition is "Beyond Commitments: Sustainable Mobility for All" and will focus on how we can transform transport and ensure sustainable mobility at scale. Transportation is a key agent in urban life and development, and therefore, a major pathway to creating sustainable cities.

For the full agenda, please click here.

Please check www.transformingtransportation.org for regular updates, and tune in to social media at #TTDC17.


Watch the Replay!

Leave your questions/comments below.



Featuring

Chief Economist, World Bank
Senior Director, Transport & ICT, World Bank
Global Director, WRI Ross Center for Sustainable Cities
Director, Strategy and Global Policy, EMBARQ Director, WRI Ross Center for Sustainable Cities