Transforming Transportation 2015: Smart Cities for Shared Prosperity


Date: January 15th & 16th, 2015
Time: January 15th - 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. ET (14:00 -– 18:00 GMT or convert time) &
January 16th - 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. ET (14:00 -– 16:30 GMT or convert time)
Location: WBG Headquarters / Preston & Online





Photo by Mariana Gil/EMBARQ Brasil.

Streaming on WB Live has concluded. View the replay above.

Transforming Transportation 2015 will examine how smart, connected urban mobility can improve quality of life in cities. Through panels and presentations, the conference will address how the upcoming United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) impact urban transport, with an emphasis on data and technology, governance, and international financial flows.

Follow the event via hashtag #TTDC15.


View the live blog below!



Featuring

Former President of Mexico and current Chair of the Global Commission on the Economy and Climate
President and CEO, World Resources Institute
Senior Director, Transport and ICT, World Bank
CEO, Sustainable Energy for All and Special Representative of the UN Secretary-General for Sustainable Energy for All
Founder of Zipcar and GoLoco.org, Founder and CEO of Buzzcar
Director, Urban Innovations, Cisco