Skoll World Forum on Social Entrepreneurship

Skoll World Forum on Social Entrepreneurship

Follow the event on Twitter with #SkollWF

Date: Tuesday, April 4th, 2017
Time: 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm (London) /15:30 - 17:30 GMT/ 11:30 am - 1:30 pm ET or convert time
Location: University of Oxford, London

Each year, nearly 1,000 of the world’s most influential social entrepreneurs, thought leaders, and strategic partners gather at the Skoll World Forum on Social Entrepreneurship at the University of Oxford’s Saïd Business School. It is the premier international platform for advancing entrepreneurial approaches and solutions to the world’s most pressing problems.

The theme of 2017 Skoll World Forum is Fault Lines: Creating Common Ground. Join us for opening plenary session that will explore how social entrepreneurs can navigate a changing landscape while working towards peace, prosperity, and equality. We will hear from World Bank Group President Jim Yong Kim as well as innovators, activists, and business leaders to lay the foundation for a weeklong conversation around advancing social progress.

Stay Tuned for the Replay!

Read the blog below.



Featuring

President, World Bank Group
Executive Director of Oxfam International
Founder and Chairman, Skoll Foundation, Participant Media, Capricorn Investment Group and Skoll Global Threats Fund
Chief Executive, BRITDOC Foundation
Director of Ariadne Labs, Surgeon, Researcher, Best Selling Author
Founder, Chairman and CEO, Chobani
Director, London School of Economics
Founder, Walden Woods Project
Performers, Sierra Leone Refugee All Stars