Education for Growth and Prosperity: A Keynote Speech by President Jim Yong Kim
Visit our new beta site at beta.live.worldbank.org

Education for Growth and Prosperity: A Keynote Speech by President Jim Yong Kim

Follow the event on Twitter with #WorldGovSummit

Date: Monday, February 13
Time: 12:15 pm - 12:30 pm in Dubai / 8:15 am - 08:30 am GMT/ 3:15 am - 3:30 am ET or convert time
Location: World Government Summit 2017, Dubai, and online


No country or community has prospered without an educated population. Education is key for economic growth, competitiveness, and social cohesion. It is also the foundation for innovation and development, and opens the way for lifelong opportunities, which are essential for long-term peace and stability. In our rapidly changing world, the nexus of business, government, and education will be critical to build thriving societies. 

At the World Government Summit 2017 in Dubai, the World Bank Group President Jim Yong Kim will discuss how countries can channel policy, markets, and learning into growth and prosperity for their people.



Stay Tuned for the Replay!

Leave your questions/comments below.



Featuring

President, World Bank Group