Development in a Time of Crisis
Visit our new beta site at beta.live.worldbank.org

Development in a Time of Crisis

Follow the event with @JimKim_WBG & #WBLive

Date: Tuesday, April 5, 2016
Time: 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. (CET) / 6:00 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. (ET) / 10:00 - 11:00 (GMT) or convert time
Location: German Institute for Economic Research, Berlin & Online

In this interdependent world, we’re tackling challenges that respect no boundaries, that leap from Berlin to Basra, and that affect the future of children and young people in the poorest countries as well as wealthiest.

World Bank Group President Jim Yong Kim will speak about challenges that are far more complex and difficult than any we’ve seen in decades – forced displacement of millions of refugees from the Middle East and Africa, growing concerns about climate change, and preparing for the next global pandemic. Join us on April 5 to hear how we’re addressing these challenges to bring more opportunities to the poor and vulnerable.

This event has concluded.

Stay tuned for the replay!



Featuring

President, World Bank Group
Executive Director, Germany, World Bank Group
President, German Institute for Economic Research (DIW)